Four Year Strong Cover TLC

15 Jun

A couple years ago Four Year Strong released Explains It All, a full album of cover tunes that literally explains them all. It had everything from Smashing Pumpkins to Sugar Ray and everything inbetween. It remained on repeat with me for a long time until I left my copy in my friend Will’s car. He texted me two weeks later telling me that he fucking loved the CD I left.

Move forward to 2011 and For Year Strong have just released an acoustic video of Alan and Dan covering the TLC classic No Scrubs. I hope this leads to Explains It All Part 2, but I highly doubt it. What it does mean is that Four Year Strong are in the studio again which is an excellent sign. Check out the video above and go get Explains It All, it will be the best decision you make this week.

Leave a Reply

