Diplo Remixed Mavado

19 Jul

Mavado is a Jamaican musician/actor/DJ/producer that I have never heard of, BUT Diplo just remixed his track Delilah. Maybe I missed the boat because it has over 8000 plays in one day, but I’m not worried.

Seeing as how I didn’t hear the original I can’t speak to it, but this remix is really good. If The Rinse was still on the air (and I wish it was) I would bring this song to the table to play.

Diplo often amazes me because of the range of music he works on. I learned that because of his wonderful Blackberry commercial that also taught me that BBM has allowed him to gain a closer relationship with artists. Anyways, check out Delilah by Mavado below and pick it up on Itunes if you feel so inclined.

Delilah – Mavado (Diplo Remix) 

Leave a Reply

