I Said I’d Make A Believer Out Of You

28 Jul

In my misled youth I always told myself that if I could get a band together that played more than covers we would play melodic punk music. Since I am writing and not being written about, you can clearly see how well that dream went.

But if I had made that band work I would have wanted to sound just like Pentimento. This dual vocalistic melodic punk rock music is exactly what has been missing in my life lately.

Pentimento just released a new EP entitled Wrecked on Panic Records. Lucky for you, the EP is streaming in its entirely on AbsolutePunk.net.

I highly recommend checking this band out and picking up this EP today. You can check out my favourite song on the EP Everything’s Eventual below. As well click on Read More to check out their upcoming tour schedule with Heartwell.

Everything’s Eventual – Pentimento


3 Responses to “I Said I’d Make A Believer Out Of You”

  1. Rex Ryan August 14, 2011 at 2:18 pm #

    This is the right blog for anyone who wants to find out about this topic. You realize so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually would want…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Great stuff, just great!

  2. The enviro printing guy August 16, 2011 at 8:52 pm #

    You need to take part in a competition for one of the greatest websites in the web. I am going to advocate this specific website!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Ten Thirty Nine Free Album Download « Ambassador Beats - August 15, 2011

    […] came across Ten Thirty Nine when my favourite band of August, Pentimento, retweeted that TTN were offering their music for free. You can head to their Bandcamp page to […]

Leave a Reply

