Helena Beat Push Remix

31 Aug

Foster The People were one of those bands that just sort of blew up and I never really got into them. I don’t really like Pumped Up Kicks  and can’t really understand why everyone is going nuts over it.

Reguardless I think that Foster The People will be one of those bands I only ever listen to when they are given the remix treatment.

It kind of puts a different perspective on the music because I don’t listen to the original song so I never know exactly how it is “supposed” to sound so the remix can either make or break the track for me.

In this case I think Bill Sheppard a.k.a. Push Music really knocked this song out of the park. I like the synth piano lines a whole lot and would agree with the Indie Dance genre that has been attached to this song. Stream it below and download it while you can.

Helena Beat – Foster The People (Push Music Remix) 

Leave a Reply

